Sunset – Scottish Style

Standard

sunset orange wool yarn

It’s bitterly cold here in Scotland with snow falling even at the end of March – we haven’t felt the sun’s warmth for what seems like weeks, or even caught a glimpse of the sun.  So, I thought I’d cheer everybody up with this photo of an orange ball of yarn on my garden fence.  I took this snap just now to remind me of what a sunset would look like if we were lucky enough to see one.  I hope it makes you feel warm and fuzzy.

I bought the orange ball just as it is for 25p in a Charity shop in Jedburgh about a month ago and thought it would be perfect with the purple yarn I bought from a car boot sale a  year or so ago.  I am crocheting some sunny circles to make a cushion – here’s a sneak preview – more pics to follow when the cushion is complete.  I’ve just started knitting the back in garter stitch so it could be a while.

crochet small sunny circles

purple pure wool yarn old uk 8 knitting needles garter stitch

One response »

Leave a Reply

