Mother’s Day Yarn Bomb

Standard

hand carved headstone daisy primula cowslip

Today was the big day to yarn bomb my Mother’s recently installed headstone with the daisy chain I have been crocheting.  It has 43 daisies, one for each Mother’s day my twin and I were luckily enough to have with her.  It is all part of my positive grief therapy program!  The headstone is hand carved red sandstone to match the church and is beautiful see previous blog entry. I’m not going to show all of it to protect our privacy but here’s some photos taken this morning in the biting wind and hail.   Needless to say, I’m very pleased with it; and, do you think anyone will know it was me?  And, to my far away twin – “Wish you were here M.J.”

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

