Off to Crochet in Australia

Standard

I offered to teach the friend of a friend to crochet via facebook – I didn’t know she lived in Australia – I thought she lived near me in Scotland.  Still, distance no object, I’m off in April to Adelaide for two weeks with a possible side trip to Melbourne via the coast road.   Anyone who knows me will know that I don’t let an opportunity pass me by or let the fact that I have four kids stop me doing fun stuff.    Luckily I’m married to the best husband in the world – he likes it that I’m a mad adventurer – granted the adventures do usually include him and the kids but hey ho I’m the only one who can crochet.  I’m having an Australian wine for Valentines day to celebrate.

2 responses »

  1. but hey ho I’m the only one who can crochet.

    Just as well you didn’t teach the kids that little skill! 🙂

    Only you could fall on your feet like that – have fun, you deserve it.

    .

Leave a Reply

