Mail Box Christmas Decoration – Recycled Soda Cans Chain

Standard

Christmas Decorated Mail Box Blur

I wanted to replace my faded wool crochet mail box cozy with something new and shiny and more festive.  Given that it rains here a lot, weatherproof was a must.  I had some left over soda cans from an earlier project so I sliced them up and made recycled aluminium paper chains.  I just stapled the rings together and wrapped the chain around my mail box.  When I tried to snap a quick photo with my iphone in the peeing rain this morning I pressed the button accidentally and got this great shot.  Here’s a normal shot but it’s not nearly as much fun.  I made a wreath on a similar theme but the snaps aren’t too good so I’ll try again tomorrow.

aluminium paper chain on mailbox

One response »

Leave a Reply

