KaleidaCam app for iphone Review

Standard

OMG Buy it!

Now, I should be in bed, but my Girl with the Blue Hair has has just returned my iphone after “best day ever” at the Edinburgh Fringe Festival.  I have just downloaded KaleidaCam app and I’m so excited about it, I have to share.  I’m not sure my life will be the same again – might be the best 69p ever spent.

I snapped a few snaps – you can choose how many sides you want your images to have from 2 to 10 then you point and shoot.  It doesn’t seem to matter what you point and shoot at ‘cos it will be transformed into a very funkadelic groovy kaleidoscope image.  These are my first images as taken at midnight of random “stuff” in the kitchen.  I have not manipulated them in any way just downloaded and saved and shown as is.

1. Computer Mouse on “Pencil” Tablecloth

kaleidacam image of computer mouse taken with iphone app
2. Heart-shaped pin cushion on pencil tablecloth

felt heart pin cushion photo using KaleidaCam for iphone app

3. Dried herbs hanging on wall

bunch of dried herbs photo using KaleidaCam for iphone app

4. Views of my current crochet project in progress – more on this later.

crochet circle cushion photo using KaleidaCam for iphone app

crochet circle cushion photo using KaleidaCam for iphone app

crochet circle cushion photo using KaleidaCam for iphone app

crochet circle cushion photo using KaleidaCam for iphone app

ecozee crochet pure scottish wool round cushion cover

How cool are they?

Leave a Reply

