Last Minute London Trip – Olympic Fever

Standard

crochet olympic gold medal london 2012I’m going to London for two days next week with my daughter (last minute trip and crazy overnight bus journey).  She wants to go to a gig – some internet singer/songwriter with blue hair – and to see the BP portrait awards at the National Gallery – and I fancy soaking up the Olympic atmosphere and seeing the crochet lions now ensconced in front of the Natural History Museum – luckily we have a pal who lives in central London with a sofa!

Anyway, I decided to crochet a gold medal to yarn bomb somewhere in London so this morning whipped up this softy medal.  Not sure I can let it go though so may have to make another one for my guerrilla yarn bombing – I’ll keep you posted.

4 responses »

Leave a Reply

