Diamond Birthday Girl

Standard

Union Jack Card with dates 1952-2012The leader of our walking group – Mary – is 60 tomorrow; so, instead of the usual amble we’re having a picnic party – it had better not rain.  Mary’s as young as our Queen has been on the throne, so I hand printed a Jubilee-inspired Birthday card for her.  I usually make plain union Jack cards but, for Mary (and Betty) I added the important dates with my vintage rubber stamps – my set has a few stamps missing so luckily I had all the numbers I needed!  I’m rather pleased with it – suitability vintage looking.

Leave a Reply

