Sock Knitting Class

Standard

me wearing hand knitted stripy sock and ball of regia college self-striping sock yarnMy sock knitting class STARTS next TUESDAY, MAY 15th; but, I had a special “catch-up before you start” session last night for two folks who can’t make the first class. We started with some basic sock knitting principles and tips, followed by some fear busting and “you really can do it” encouragement  from me.  My eager students sat in front of the antique French wood burning stove and were waited on with tea and homemade black cherry muffins.

We practiced knitting in the round before casting on for the socks.  It went really well and my two protégées loved their beautiful stripy wool, their needles and my specially written pattern/instruction book.  At the end of the evening, they had each completed a few rounds of their sock cuffs so have already completed the hardest part – getting started.  I’m looking forward to the next few weeks watching my “students” triumph and their socks grow stripe by gorgeous stripe of hand knit loveliness.

If you’d like to join the class, there is ONLY ONE space left, (maximum 5 people) it starts next week Tuesday May 15th and runs for three consecutive Tuesdays from 7 – 9.30 pm  in Earlston, Scottish Borders.  It costs £40 for the three classes and includes the wool, needles and pattern – and tea and cake!  e-mail me at  shop@ecozee.co.uk.  For info on my other classes/events please check out the workshops page on my website www.ecozee.co.uk.

One response »

Leave a Reply

